>A rather interesting Publix trip today

>Lillian and I had a play date at the park today. My treat for the day was going to be a Publix sub, my absolute favorite meal. MMMM. We got our meals and went to check out. The cashier was very friendly as usual, handing out coloring books and talking to Lillian. I just love Publix. Come the time to pay I realized that I had no debit card. Crud. “Oh well,” I said, “I will have to write you a check.” So I did. The kicker, I didn’t have my driver’s license either! I didn’t have the number. I had NO picture ID. UGH! The cashier paused my transaction and I went to customer service to see if they would take my check anyway. I pulled out receipts from other purchases, I even tried to log onto my computer at home! They called the manager up and when she realized it was only for $14 she said, “just put it through.” Phew. I thanked her profusely. We would get to our play date after all (and not be starving!)

While the manager was there I asked her some questions and let her know that I was preparing to teach a class on couponing in our area. Here are some things that I learned from Nicole, Assistant Manager.

1. They WILL accept an “UP Reward,” “ECB” or “RR.” But, you can only use 1 of them in the transaction. You cannot use any other competitor $ off transaction coupons. For example, you cannot use a $5 off $50 purchase WD coupon AND a RR or Up or ECB. It’s one or the other. You can still use a competitor ITEM coupon, ie; $1 off Kraft Cheese from WD.

2. If you are trying to use a competitor’s coupon there MUST be a store in our area. Ie; you cannot use a Food Lion coupon, we do not have a Food Lion store. You cannot use a Whole Foods Outlet coupon, we don’t have one of those either.

3. BE ETHICAL!! I cannot express this enough. The ONLY problem that they could POSSIBLY think of is the amount of people using coupons that are totally unethical. I was shocked. I am all about shopping and saving a ton of money, but I am going to do it honestly. She said that they have had several people try to use 3 $3 off coupons for 1 package of razor blades. Please follow the coupons correctly. The only thing that being unethical will lead to is the loss of our great deals. Keep it honest.

I hope this helps everyone!

Visit My BlogFrog Community!

>Awesome Sephora/Ebates Deal!! Free Bare Escentuals Brush

>

I just got mine! My total at checkout was $7.05! I got a Clinique Eye pencil sharpener, 3 free samples and a Bare Escentuals full size brush and deluxe Mineral Veil sample (ARV $20+). Wowsers! I can’t wait to get mine. I LOVE Bare Minerals make up and have been needing a brush to go along with it. Here’s your chance to! Don’t wait to long, it probably won’t last too terribley long!

Here’s how to get yours:

1. Go to Ebates, if you haven’t registered before, do so now.
2. In the upper right side of their site search for Sephora.
3. Click on “shop now” and new window will open where you can shop at Sephora
4. Once on Sephora’s website search for $1
5. Choose an item that costs $1 and add it to your cart.
6. Check out. Choose your 3 free samples.
7. In the lower right side of the check out screen there is a spot for a promotion code, enter ILLUMINATE. You will see the item added to your cart. Do not check out until you make sure all of the items are in your cart.

Enjoy!!! Let me know if you get it!

If you have never used Ebates before it is awesome. You shop through their site and you earn a percentage back in the form of cash. I have already received my first check from them. We ordered t.vs for the kids through there and got $30 back! Also, when you sign up you get to choose either a gift card or $5 added to your ebates account.

Thanks Deal Seeking Mom!

Visit My BlogFrog Community!

>Winn Dixie Fall Savings booklet

>Has anyone seen the Winn Dixie Fall Savings booklet that Jenny mentions on Southern Savers? I am going to stop by WD today and was wondering if anyone knew if it was there and if so where it was at. Thanks in advance!

These are the coupons that she states are in it:

Store Coupons:

-$1/2 Sparkle Paper Towels, 6 pack Big Roll or larger
-$1 Clorox Disinfecting Wipes 35 ct.
-$1/2 Ruffies Trash Bags 28 or 46 ct
-$1/2 Dawn Dishwashing Liquid and Direct Foam 19-24 oz
-.50/3 Puffs Facial Tissue Cubes
-$1 any 2 Febreze Fabric Spray 27-27.4 oz, or Febreze Air Effects 9.7 oz
-$1 Pine Mountain Fire Logs, case of 6 Logs
-$1 Folix Carpet Cleaner 32 oz.
-$1/2 Vanity Fair Dinner Napkins 40ct, Everyday Napkins 100 ct, Dinner Plates 14 ct, or Bowls (20 oz) 18 ct
-$1/2 Glade Candles
-$1/2 Solo 18 oz Grip Cups, 9″ Lunch Plates, or 10″ Compartment Plates
-$1 Tide Laundry Detergent 63-146 oz Powder, or 100 oz. Liquid
-$1/2 Downy Fabric Softener 60-62 loads or any 2 Bounce Dryer Sheets 105-120ct
-$1 Clorox Bleach any variety
-$1/2 Mr. Clean Magic Eraser 2ct and Mr Clean Cleaning Products 32-40 oz
-$1/2 Angel Soft Bath Tissue 9 pack Mega Roll or larger
-$1 Clorox Clean-Up Cleaner with Bleach 32 oz
-$1/2 Crest Sensitive 4.1-6 oz, Crest 5.8-8 oz, or Scope 1L, or Scope Outlast 710 mL or 750 mL
-$1/2 Pantene Shampoo or Conditioner, 25.4 oz

Manufacturer’s Coupons:

-$1 Purina Dog Chow brand Dog Food Complete & Balanced, Purina Little Bites Dog Food, Purina Fit & Trim brand adult dog food, or Purina Healthy Morsels brand dog food 17.6 lb or 22 lb bag
-$1 Fancy Feast Gourmet Cat Food, any variety 24 ct variety pack
-$1 Purina One brand Dry Dog or Cat Food, any variety 3.5 lb or larger package
-$1/2 packages of Purina Busy Bone brand Chewbone Treat

The plus is that the store coupons can be used at Publix, just be sure to follow the same rules with them at Publix as you would Winn Dixie.

If I come across it I will let everyone know!

Visit My BlogFrog Community!